Words of Inspiration and Motivation

“I am the senator from New York, still working to improve the lives and opportunities of children, including efforts to strengthen national security and ensure economic growth, also crucial to raising a new generation.” – Hillary Clinton

“All of us have to recognize that we owe our children more than we have been giving them.” – Hillary Clinton

“If we want to invest in the prosperity of our nation, we must invest in the education of our children so that their talents may be fully employed.” – Bill Clinton

“There is nothing more precious to a parent than a child, and nothing more important to our future than the safety of all our children.” – Bill Clinton

“You live in a country that makes it harder to raise children than any other country in the world. You vote for me and I’ll give you family values.” – Bill Clinton

“I absolutely fell in love with 3 and 4 year old children…my passion is to make sure that all children were taught in an environment in ways that truly nurtured their ability to grow and developed their fullest ability.” – Louise Derman-Sparks

“Fortunately I entered the field of Early Childhood Education and was able to see what a unique opportunity we have in working with children; We as Early Childhood Professionals have the opportunity to shape a child’s life for the better.” – Sandy Escobido

“I’m not here to save the world, I here to make a difference and to make a difference in the community it which I am working.” – Raymond Hernandez

“I care about young children and what’s best for them, I see early childhood education, all education as a civil right issue. A childhood education that leaves you ready for optimum life experiences, that opens up the world to you and gives you the tools you need to investigate things.” – Renatta M. Cooper

2 thoughts on “Words of Inspiration and Motivation

  1. I like the quotation from Renatta Cooper. Early childhood really is a civil rights issue as long as the quality of education is based on where you live and how much you can pay.

  2. Thanks for your quotes from the Clintons, because it reminded of all the work the couple had done in the field of early childhood.

Leave a comment